Couch to 10K fundraising

Thought I better come clean about my other obsession, my Action Man collection. This has now grown to include other figures as part of £500 we are trying to raise as a family for a couple of charities. That’s no mean feat for someone who has zero in their birthday this year and gets shinsplints every time they go running. But as explained at the link below the Wild Minds Project is a local charity supporting young people, it was huge help for our eldest. And their godmother recently had a stroke – and is making great progress at the Sussex Rehabilitation Centre with their therapy interventions and care:

https://www.justgiving.com/crowdfunding/kirby10k

2 thoughts on “Couch to 10K fundraising

  1. I wonder if you have received a message from me, Justin.
    Angela Marwood was my sister’s godmother. My mother worked for the family. Your posts are very interesting.
    Penny Monk ( if you would like to email me, that would be fine)

    1. Penny, haven’t seen a message, but Angela Marwood was my mother’s aunt. My mother’s name is also Angela and may have know your mother. What was her name?

Leave a comment