Sam Alexander at St Paul’s

My nephew Samuel William Giles Alexander MC (Sam) was killed earlier this year in Afghanistan (see here).  I’ve attached a story below sent to my sister from one of his teachers at St Paul’s School:

“I enjoyed teaching him in his first year at St Paul’s: he was bright, sparky and fun and had an edge and difference that made him interesting. I remember when, on his first day, he came into our form room and an older boy turned in his chair and stated teasing him about being small, cute and blonde, playing to the gallery of his friends. Sam, books in hand, stood at the door, waited for him to finish, pointed at him and said “knob!”

I loved that.”

One thought on “Sam Alexander at St Paul’s

Leave a Reply

