my grandmother’s scrapbook

Went to London today with my family and my sister and her kids to meet-up with some of the rest of our family. My sister Serena has lent my paternal grandmother’s (Rosemary Louise Wright) scrapbook, which is a curious mix of recipes, knitting patterns, news clippings, photographs, quotes and poetry. Sadly it doesn’t solve the George Goldsmith Kirby, but there are some family history bits and pieces that caught my interest that I’ll try and blog about soon.

2 thoughts on “my grandmother’s scrapbook

Leave a Reply

