Alice Marie (Elsie) Maitland

Alice Marie (Elsie) Maitland

This a great photograph of my great grandmother Alice Marie Maitland aka Elsie. Until today the only other picture I had seen was one of her below sitting on the left at the wedding of my grandparents Claude and Rosemary.  My great grandfather George Henry Kirby is standing on the left.

Thanks to my cousin Charles Daniel we know have a photograph of Elsie and George’s wedding in Ceylon (see here).

One thought on “Alice Marie (Elsie) Maitland

Leave a Reply

