Happy Christmas From Aunt Lilla 1947

Christmas Card from Aunt Lilla 1947

My mother recently sent me and the family this Christmas Card by our Aunt Lilla (aka I.M.Birtwistle) from 1947. I’ve mentioned it before but there’s a interesting obituary about how she was an “Inspiring poet and gallery owner who nurtured young artists despite losing her sight’ in The Times.

One thought on “Happy Christmas From Aunt Lilla 1947

  1. I am most fascinated by the stories of my ancestors and would like to know more. I will continue to search for more. And it would be wonderful if there are more of my family out in our world who would like to communicate back and forth. Yours Sincerely
    K.A. Birtwistle
    USA

Leave a Reply

