Sir John Nisbet Maitland, 5th Bt. and Anne Florence Mary Rickman

Petronilla Maitland’s son John Park kindly send me the attached portraits of my Great Great Great Uncle and Aunt, Sir John Nisbet Maitland, 5th Bt. and Anne ‘Florence’ Mary Rickman. I’d written to send my condolences and had previously sent some copies of portraits, illustrations and even an early calotype of our common ancestors, through my son’s Godfather whose mother was a close friend of John’s mother Petronilla. For me it’s the pictures and stories that make my research into family history interesting, far more than the genealogy of who begat who. That said I also really enjoy connecting with close and distant relatives, and those that are carrying out research into the same families.

Sir John Nisbet Maitland, 5th Bt
Sir John Nisbet Maitland, 5th Bt
Annie Florence Mary Rickman
Annie Florence Mary Rickman
Leave a Reply

