another day, another mystery: Joseph Turner and Ellen of Frodsham, Cheshire?

Every time I go an check out George H. Graham’s “THE THOMPSONS” Shipbuilders of Sunderland site he’s added another detail about one of my ancestors, or even a new ancestor and often one that I’d never heard of before. This time it’s my great great great great grandfather Joseph Turner and his wife Ellen from Frodsham, Cheshire (see more here).

Their daughter Ellen Turner married Lloyd Baxendale. His daughter Alice (Baxendale) married my great great grandfather Alfred Octavius Kirby. I can’t seem to find anything on Google about either Joseph Turner or his wife, so I now have another two mysteries.

Leave a Reply

