Dean House, Kilmeston: a reminiscence

This post is not so much about my family history, more a childhood reminiscence having been looking at the country house of my ancestors. Just before my teens I used to stay regularly with my younger sister at Dean House in Kilmeston. My father was living with my step-mother and her family there. Can’t say it was a particularly happy time, but I found a site on the web that shows how the house and gardens have been extensively renovated and landscaped. Looks like they’ve done a fantastic job, and I must go and re-visit the place on one of their open days.

Dean House, Kilmeston
Dean House Gardens of Kilmeston

Leave a Reply

